 
 

Krystle Warren Mini Interview

JAZZ INFLUENCED SOUL FOOD

Check out my full interview with Krystle here, and album review here

American musician Krystle Warren spent a couple years busking on the streets of New York before packing up her guitar and moving over to Paris, where she currently lives. With backing band The Faculty in tow, Krystle Warren’s mix of folk and soul has been kicking up quite the storm in both the US and France. Armed with the most emotive voice Rivmixx have heard all year, Krystle is truly one to watch.

Who are you and where are you from?
“I’m Krystle Warren. I’m from Kansas City, Missouri”

What inspires you?
“I’m able to find inspiration in literature, film, dance, conversation and, of course, music”

What have you done?
“I’ve recorded a record, “Circles” and have been touring it since March, 2009. Before that, I toured throughout the states, mostly around the east and west coast, and held various residences throughout New York City, where I lived for five years”

What makes you stand out?
“I don’t know what makes me “stand out” or even if I do.
The type of music I create is a mixture of my many musical influences. I believe that I’m a sincere, genuine person, and so, my music is an extension of those characteristics. I think that in today’s musical climate, those characteristics are scarce”

Where are you going?
“I haven’t a clue. It’s not an interest of mine knowing where and when so much as living the here and now… I hope that I have a long career, this is certain”

Originally published by Rivmixx here

~ by cliveparisrozario on December 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
